January 26, 2020

by — Posted in India, New Zealand


Same teams,same ground but different day and different kind of pitch compared to 1st t20i as India won another one at Auckland to take the lead.

This time toss in favour New Zealand but Kane decided to bat first with same teams from both sides. Guptill got off to good start in the first over taking Shardhul Thakhur for 13 runs.

But from then there was nothing to say for New Zealand as Indian bowlers dominated and made difficult for batters with their line and length and got rid of Guptill at the last ball of the power play.

Then came Kane Williamson who looked never comfortable on the pitch as pitch started helping the spinners with some grip and turn. In process Munro was for 26(25) by a slower short ball from Shivam Dube.

Then similar like first match De Grandhomme did not last long as chipped straight to the Jadeja. Then Ross Taylor and Kane found difficult and later Williamson went for a sweep at Jadeja and got out.

Then Seifert and Taylor could not get going as Indians executed their slower balls and yorkers very well at end and restricted them 132 and pick of the bowlers was Jadeja who haven’t conceded a boundary and finished at 4-0-18-2.

India haven’t got off to good start as Rohit Sharma after hitting two boundaries got out in the very first over to Tim Southee. Then KL Rahul and Virat Kohli looked settled each with boundaries but Kohli fell for Southee in the final over of the power play as he tickled the ball going down the leg side.

Then Shreyas Iyer and Rahul played the middle overs of spinners well and kept the score board ticking looked never uncomfortable then Rahul scored yet another fifty and then Shreyas Iyer took the charge on bowlers smashing them to boundaries but fell after a fine 44.

Then Dube finished the things of with a flat six and India go 2-0 up in the series and look to seal the series at 3rd in Hamilton and Man of the match is Kl Rahul for his fine 57(50).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *